MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, March 5, 2021 via open teleconference. Mike Sharp called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The agenda for the meeting was sent out to the GI Community through the OK GIS List serve as well as the OK GI Council Contact Database. The OK GIS List Serve currently includes approximately 600 GIS professionals while the OK GIS Council Contact Database includes approximately 225 contacts. The agenda was also posted on the OK GI Council website, www.okmaps.onenet.net Mike Sharp stated this was a regular scheduled meeting held in accordance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25, Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 301 and will include teleconferencing in compliance with the Open Meetings Act as amended by Senate Bill 661. Following the pledge of allegiance Shellie Willoughby took roll of the Council members. It was determined that a quorum was present.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Sharp, OK Conservation Commission
Sam Coldiron, ODOT
Tracy Scopel, OK Water Resources Board
Keith Waag, OK Dept of Wildlife Conservation
Madeline Dillner, OK Corporation Commission
Ryan Baldrachi, OK Dept of Agriculture, Food & Forestry
Joshua Kalfas, OK DEQ
Hiram Tabler, OK Dept of Homeland Security

Russell Standridge, OK Geological Survey Todd Mathes, OK County Assessors Charles Brady III, City of Ardmore Steve Oliver, OK Tax Commission Barbara Gibson, OK Regional Council Mike Sexton, OK Department of Commerce Michael Larson, OK State University Jeffrey Widener, Center for Spatial Analysis

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Regional Universities of Oklahoma State Geographer

OMES

OTHERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information Brig Bowles, Esri
Claire DeVaughn, USGS
David Wheelock, City of OKC
E Reyes, Commission of the Land Office
J Semtner, Commission of the Land Office
Lance Hays
Ray Bottger, ODMHSAS
Tyler Dunlap, OKIE 811
Clay Barrett, OSU
Emma Baker, ODOT
Valland Sage

Jon Doherty, Esri
Chris Mask, Visual Lease Services
Dalton Payne
Derrick Stark, OWRB
Eadon Segni, OKIE 811
Kyndra Spencer
Marcus Young
Scott Roberson, OWRB
Michael Couch, Meshek and Associates
Chequita Owens
Riley Baird, ODOT
Eric Howard

4. Approval of November Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Todd Mathes and seconded by Charles Brady III to approve the minutes of the November 6, 2020 GI Council meeting as presented. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Coldiron, Standridge, Waag, Baldrachi, Mathes, Gibson, Scopel, Oliver, Sexton, Larson, Kalfas, Widener, and Dillner Nay votes: None. Motion carried.

5. Committee Reports

- Data Sharing Workgroup: No report was given.
- Addressing Standards Workgroup: Charles Brady III gave a quick update on the 911 work that is
 ongoing. 911 GIS training classes will be held soon. If you have questions about the OK 911 GIS
 Address Standard please contact Charles.
- Framework Data Layer Workgroup: No report given.
- Landcover Dataset Workgroup: No report given.
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: No report given.

7. <u>Key Takeaways from 2020 UC and 2021 Fed UC for State & Local Government by Jonathan</u> Doherty and Brig Bowles, Esri.

8. Open GIS Discussion / Data Issues

Madeline Dillner demonstrated the Virtual GIS Day at the Capitol Story Map (https://arcg.is/yL9Df). Since we were unable to hold GIS Day at the Capitol in person Madeline put together a virtual GIS Day at the Capitol so we could continue to get our story out to the public. If you are interested in participating please contact Madeline.

9. New Business

None

10. Announcements

SCAUG events: www.scaug.org

Latest version of the NG911 and Address Standard and NG911 GIS Toolkit are available at http://okmaps.onenet.net/address standards.htm

11. Next Council Meeting

The next regular meeting of the State GI Council will be held April 9 at 10:30 a.m.

12. Adjourn

There being no further business Charles Brady III made a motion, seconded by Todd Mathes, to adjourn the meeting at 11:25 a.m. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Coldiron, Standridge, Waag, Baldrachi, Mathes, Gibson, Scopel, Oliver, Sexton, Larson, Kalfas, Widener, and Dillner Nay votes: None. Motion carried.